The New NPS Scotland Harbro – Points Scheme 2017

We have given the traditional Performance Scheme a complete refresh and now welcome entries from Ridden and Driving disciplines as well In Hand competitors too.

The objective of this scheme still remains the same as a competition to promote and recognise the versatility of all the native breeds and their part-breds.

Riders/drivers/handlers can be of any age, and members and non-members of NPS Scotland are open to enter. Entry fees are £10 for NPS Scotland members and £15 for non-members. The competition runs from 1st January to 31st December each year. Entries can be made throughout the year as long as you have kept a log of your results.

Ponies are awarded points which are graded according to the activity which range from attending Pony Club games and rallies to competing at Driving Marathons, Long Distance Rides, Hunter Trials or Horse of the Year Show. There truly is something for everyone in this competition. See Points Scheme 2017 Record Book for details on how points are awarded.

Miss Louise Oliphant
Miss Louise Oliphant
Performance Scheme Organiser

Glassie Farm
PH15 2JN
Mob: 07715690053

To enter by post please complete and return the 2017 Entry Form

To enter online please use the Enter online button.

The prize giving takes place at the NPS Scotland AGM in February each year.


We no longer require each Show Secretary to sign your log book, instead we require a contact name and telephone number for the show/event. Spot checks for accuracy will be carried out.

Harbro continue sponsorship of NPS Scotland with new
Points Scheme for 2017

We were delighted when Harbro came on board in June 2016 to sponsor the 2016 Performance Scheme. They have now extended their sponsorship for 2017 and we are very excited to have the new NPS Scotland Harbro Points Scheme up and running. Harbro operates a network of 19 country stores spanning Scotland from Shetland to the Borders, supplying both the farming, equestrian and wider rural community with quality products for country life. link to HARBRO

Our 2016 Champions were presented with a Harbro Horse Rug and our reserve champions won stylish Harbro jackets while all the prize winners were presented with very generous Harbro vouchers. On behalf of our winners thank you to Harbro, and we very much look forward to working together for 2017.

2016 Performance Scheme Results are as follows:

Lady Fairfax Lucy Trophy (1st-10th) – Overall Performance Champion

1st & Ch Melanie Scott Zara Lady 3760 Best Connemara
2nd & Res Maisy Duncan Tahuna Caramel 3255 Best Section A
3rd Gillian McMurray Trailtrow Tanera 2605 Best Highland
4th Erika Hay Falfield Pocket Rocket 2375
5th Jackie Wood Merieston Daisy Duke 2040 Best Section C
6th Jean McTaggart Lyndhurst Breeze 2015 Best New Forest
7th Katie Aitchison Menai Llew Aur 1965
8th Melissa Swinley Ardnagaisk Oopsie Daisy 1748
9th Donna McElhinney Synod Ieuan 1535
10th Pat Rennie Lomondside Jade 1435

Best Dales – Lesley McNaughton-Wells

Best Section D – Caroline Watson

Treasure Island Trophy (1st-6th) – Most Points in Ridden M&M Classes

1st & Ch Margaret Whiteford Fuinseoig Boy 1060 Connemara
2nd & Res Katie Aitchison Menai Llew Aur 1015 Welsh A
3rd Gillian McMurray Trailtrow Lille 995 Highland
4th Jane McNaught Heather Jock of Fourmerk 980 Highland
5th Pat Rennie Lomondside Jade 905 New Forest
6th Jackie Wood Merieston Daisy Duke 780 Welsh C

Part Bred Trophy

1st Jackie Wood on 550 points

The Junior Cup

Maisy Duncan, Tahuna Caramel

The Shreddie Cup for Jumping

Melanie Scott, Zara Lady

The Toffee Cup for Dressage

Joint Winners – Pat Rennie and Maisy Duncan (tied on 480 points)

Best Driving and Driving Trophy

Caroline Watson

Meet our NPS Scotland Harbro Performance Scheme winners in 2016

click on image to find out more about the winner

For more image click here or just go to the gallery page.

Scroll to top